- “Undo Send” Timer feature will work only for tweets.
- This timer is likely to provide a 30 seconds.
- Twitter also announced subscription service, Super Follows features.
Twitter is working on “Undo Send” Timer feature for Tweets. This feature will allow users to cancel a tweet even after it send.
App researcher Jane Manchun Wong shared a short video clip on Twitter. The feature will work only for tweets, and not for direct messages.
The Twitter interface shows familiar “Your Tweet was sent” dialog above a new “Undo” button. “The undo button doubles as a progress bar, which appears to show you how long you have to undo a tweet before it gets sent,” reports The Verge.
The feature is likely to provide a 30 sec window for users to cancel a tweet. If the user publishes a tweet with spelling errors or wrong links, this feature helps the users to reverse their action of tweet. Users have to delete the tweet, if timer expires.
“Our goal is to more than double our total annual revenue to over $7.5 billion in 2023. This requires us to gain market share with performance ads, grow brand advertising, and expand our products to small and medium sized businesses throughout the world,” the Twitter CEO said during the virtual analyst day.
At a recent event, Twitter also announced a host of upcoming features, including Super Follows, a subscription service. The company has also confirmed the Communities feature and Safety Mode.